+972 2 274 5229 info@beitliqa.org

Summer camps

Summer camps

Beit Al Liqa’s annual highlight is our three-week summer day camp during the long summer holidays. On average, 170 kids regularly flock to our premises to attend camp which is open from Monday through Friday.

For many years our camps have revolved around specific themes. For instance, one year camp was all about Africa, another year we ‘traveled’ to China, explored the secrets of the sea or were on a mission to find ‘superhero’. A typical camp day starts off with a Bible lesson. The stories, teaching units, Bible memory verses and talks are a great inspiration to the kids. We teach them about the lives of people in other countries and cultures, and what issues they struggle with. We also pray for missionaries and take up a collection for mission projects.

After this session the children are excited to try their hand at the various game stations and workshops, such as crafts, dance, Olympic Games, cookery and discussion round, or are off to romp about in the outdoor playground or to conquer the Peace Ark.

The summer camps are a time for the children to recharge their spiritual batteries and to grow in faith. Many children commit their lives to the Lord for the very first time.

For teens and youngsters we offer overnight tent camps and other events during the summer holidays.

Make a difference in the lives of many in the Bethlehem region!

Giving toward Beit Al Liqa’s Ministry

+972 2 274 5229 info@beitliqa.org

Sommercamps

Sommercamps

Der Höhepunkt des Jahres ist unser dreiwöchiges Sommercamp in den langen Ferien. Durchschnittlich 170 Kinder aus der ganzen Provinz Bethlehem nehmen regelmäßig an diesem Tagescamp teil, das von montags bis freitags in unserem Zentrum stattfindet.

Seit vielen Jahren sind unsere Camps immer nach verschiedenen Themen aufgebaut. Mal lernen die Kinder ganz viel über Afrika, dann „reisen“ wir gemeinsam nach China, mal erkunden wir die Geheimnisse der Meere, dann wiederum begeben wir uns auf die Suche nach dem Superhelden. Jeden Morgen beginnen wir mit einem gemeinsamen geistlichen Programm. Die Geschichten, Lektionen, Bibelverse und geistlichen Inputs sind sehr bereichernd für die Kinder. Wir berichten ihnen, wie Menschen in anderen Ländern leben und mit welchen Problemen sie zu kämpfen haben. Wir beten für Missionare und legen ein Opfer für ihre Projekte ein.

 

Nach diesem gemeinsamen Tagesbeginn freuen sich die Kinder auf die verschiedenen Spielstationen und Workshops wie Basteln, Tanzen, unsere „olympischen“ Spiele, die Kochstunde, Diskussionsrunde oder das freie Spielen in der FriedensArche und im Garten.

Die Sommercamps sind für die Kinder eine Zeit, in der sie geistlich auftanken können und im Glauben wachsen. Viele Kinder beginnen in dieser Zeit ein neues Leben mit Jesus. Auch Kinder ohne christlichen Hintergrund nehmen regelmäßig an diesen Camps teil.

Für Teenager und Jugendliche bieten wir in den Sommerferien ebenfalls besondere Aktivitäten und Freizeiten an.

Sie wollen unsere Arbeit unterstützen?

So helfen Sie